Blog Post 8: Content Rich Website

The website I chose to be considered a content-rich website is Supplement Superstore. The reason I chose this site is because it’s simple yet informational. This site delivers on rich content of the supplements that they distribute. This is awesome to beginners who want to start weight training or even to just become healthier. Supplement superstore is based in Missouri and a couple stores are in Illinois. This site delivers all the locations, information, and even news and events. What I really like about this site is the manager spotlight and manager picks. This brings new information about new supplements that are not popular or not well known about. These managers are actual managers from each store, so I think those are better than ads just to “buy our stuff”. This website to me is King of all supplement websites. I say this because there are bigger and more content supplements sites out there, but it just looks too overwhelming to purchase anything. I rather stick with the site that is easy on the eyes and easy to use.

If I was to change this website, the only thing I would change is the social media tabs being on the top. I don’t know what it is, maybe it’s because I have been interning and looking at websites and social media all day, but it really bothers me when I cannot automatically connect with their social media and actually search for it on their website. I can’t stress enough, social media is as important as the information provided on the website, that would be the only thing I would change.

Leave a Reply

